Item 29055 - Reverends of Biddeford and Saco, 1895

Item 29055 - Reverends of Biddeford and Saco, 1895
Contributed by McArthur Public Library
Item 29055
Reverends of Biddeford and Saco, 1895
4128px x 3152px - 13.8"w x 10.5"h @ 300dpi  |  Need a larger size?
*Credit line must read: Collections of McArthur Public Library
Image Info

Group photograph of the Protestant Ministers/Reverends of Biddeford and Saco taken in 1895.

None of the Catholic, Greek Orthodox or Jewish religious leaders of Biddeford or Saco are part of this portrait.

In the front, from left, are Joshua Gay, Pool Road Church [First Parish Congregational], Biddeford; Joseph Colton, Christ Church Episcopal, Biddeford; and A.K.P. Small, Adams Street Baptist Church, Biddeford.

In the middle, from left, are Henry Winkley, Trinity Episcopal Church, Saco; F. Philip Estabrook, Pavilion Congregational Church, Biddeford; H.B. Mitchell, Advent Church, Biddeford; Samuel Emery, Baptist Church, Saco; and John B. Carruthers, Congregational Church, Saco.

At rear, from left, are J.T. Nichols, Unitarian Church, Saco, George N. Musgrove, Free Baptist Church, Biddeford; J. Frank Rhoades, Universalist Church, Biddeford; Albert Lewis, Methodist Church, Saco; Herbert Frohock, Methodist Church, Biddeford; and Arthur Frey, White Church [Second Parish Congregational], Biddeford.

Show Details